Context

In 2016 the Activia brand was the leader in the segment of drinking yogurts, and a quarter of its consumers were women aged 18 to 24 years. The company Danone released Activia Drink & Go, a new product that addressed the situation of "on-the-go” eating. The launch of the novel product was to increase the share of the Activia brand in the segment of drinking yogurts due to the increasing popularity of “on-the-go” food, especially among women ages 18 to 24.

Challenge

A rapid increase in the consumption of yogurt on the move corresponding to the increase in consumption of other “on-the-go” food and drinks was not a given. Therefore, the challenge was not only to consolidate the "on-the-go" consumption situation  for a new drinking yogurt, but also to minimize risks of cannibalizing the brand's regular drinking yogurts with a new product. Communication, however, had to be concentrated on the active audience with an acute shortage of time.

Solution

It would be great to do what brands usually do. Do not slow down and have the opportunity to eat something useful even on the move! Activia Drink & Go allows you to combine a snack with any activity. We verbalized it, changing the name a little: Drink & Run, Drink & Swim, Drink & Work, that is, DRINK & WHATEVER. 

 

In order to connect with the target audience, we carefully selected the format of the video. The video was shot as if from the front camera of a smartphone or GoPro, in the center of which there is always a character who is also a director, cameraman, scriptwriter, presenter, lighting technician and editor of his own small show. This format has significantly reduced the cost of post-production rollers. We wanted for product representatives two celebrities who could connect with the target audience with their appearance and ability to entertain and get into unpredictable situations. They were Anya Gres and Alexander (Sasha) Baraboshko (Cruz Cruz). Sasha, with a sincere smile, and cheerful, active blonde Anya (a real self-made Activia-girl) made an interesting pair. In order to avoid a negative reaction to such obvious advertising on by opinion leaders and to form a sense of impartiality on the part of bloggers, a "tease and reveal" strategy was chosen. To maximize the targeting of CA as the main communication channels, social networks Facebook and Vkontakte were chosen.

Effect

The positive results of the advertising campaign led to Danone succeeding the business goals with which it had come to us. In the segment of drinking yogurts, Activia increased its sales by more than planned, earning the highest figures in its history on the market.

 

In this case, cannibalization was only 5% against the planned 50%!

Контекст

В 2016 году бренд Activia – лидер в сегменте питьевых йогуртов, четверть числа его потребителей – женщины в возрасте от 18 до 24 лет. Компания Danone выпустила для них новый продукт Activia Drink&Go с менее характерной для продукта ситуацией потребления – «на ходу». Запуск новинки должен был решить задачу увеличения доли бренда Activia в сегменте питьевых йогуртов за счет популяризации именно этой ситуации потребления, в особенности среди женщин в возрасте от 18 до 24 лет. 

Вызов

Рассчитывать на быстрый рост потребления йогурта на ходу вследствие прироста потребления еды/напитков на ходу не приходилось. Поэтому вызов состоял не только в том, чтобы закрепить за новым питьевым йогуртом ситуацию потребления «на ходу», но и минимизировать каннибализацию новым продуктом обычных питьевых йогуртов бренда. Коммуникацию же нужно было максимально сосредоточить на активной аудитории с острым дефицитом времени – тех, кто хватает кофе в автокофейнях и бежит дальше, тех, кто отправляет рабочие письма из метро и нередко красится за рулем и даже ест, совмещая это с работой.

Решение

Было бы здорово делать то, что делается обычно, не сбавлять темп и иметь возможность перекусить что-то полезное даже в движении! Activia Drink&Go позволяет совмещать перекус с абсолютно любой активностью. Мы это вербализировали, немного изменив название: Drink&Run, Drink&Swim, Drink&Work, то есть Drink&Whatever.

Чтобы стать максимально близкими целевой аудитории, мы выбрали формат влога – видео, снятого на фронтальную камеру смартфона или GoPro, в центре которого всегда есть персонаж, который одновременно режиссер, оператор, сценарист, ведущий, светотехник и монтажер собственного маленького шоу. Такой формат позволил существенно сократить затраты на постпродакшн роликов. Мы начали сотрудничество с ребятами, которые умело располагают к себе целевую аудиторию своим внешним видом, умением веселиться и попадать в самые непредсказуемые ситуации, – Аней Гресь и Александром Барабошко (Крус Крус). У них получился интересный тандем – вызывающий искреннюю улыбку Саша и практичная, жизнерадостная и активная блондинка Аня (настоящая self-made Activia-girl). Во избежание же негативной реакции на откровенную рекламу от имени лидеров мнения и для формирования ощущения непредвзятости блоггеров была выбрана стратегия «tease-reveal». Чтобы максимально точно таргетировать целевую аудиторию, в качестве основных каналов коммуникации были выбраны социальные сети Facebook и Вконтакте.

Эффект

Положительные результаты коммуникационной кампании привели к перевыполнению поставленных бизнес-целей. В сегменте питьевых йогуртов Activia нарастила долю выше, чем планировалось, а в денежном выражении бренд приобрел самые высокие показатели за всю свою историю на рынке.

При этом, каннибализация составила всего 5 % против запланированных 50 %!