Context

In the second half of 2014, the corporation S.I. GROUP split into two competing corporations. TM Flint, the market leader in the snack rusks category, remained in the portfolio of one of the corporations, along with the most experienced members of the original corporation’s marketing team. The second corporation, S.GROUP, began to fill the gap created in the portfolio by the loss of TM Flint as soon as possible. S. GROUP acquired Snekkin, a new brand on the market, and launched a new product under its name to compete for sales in the profitable category of snack rusks. 

Challenge

A limited budget and inexperienced team required a launch targeted to the narrowest possible audience. However, as S. GROUP had several clients, it was necessary to run campaigns for several products simultaneously. Such a multiproduct portfolio is required, since networks are primarily interested in manufacturers who are able to produce the maximum number of subcategories. In addition, the production line has certain parameters for the volume of production at which a competitive price can be sustained.

Solution

In order to avoid confusion in consumers’ perception of products, each promotional campaign targeted very specific age groups. The main channel of communication was television. The campaigns were implemented by expanding the advertising of two sub-brands along the grid of distribution channels in such a way that they did not overlap, and stayed highly flexible. 

Effect

This strategy resulted in the successful launch of the brands, and growth of business and communication indicators at more than a third of the projected increase.

Контекст

Во второй половине 2014 года корпорация S.I.GROUP распалась на две конкурирующие компании. В портфеле одной из них остался лидер сухарной категории (ТМ Флинт) и бренд-команда вместе с налаженной многолетним опытом дистрибуции. Второй же компании (S.GROUP) стало необходимо в максимально короткий срок заполнить образовавшуюся дыру в портфеле, разработать новый бренд и запустить под ним новый продукт в самой прибыльной сухарной категории. Таким продуктом стал новый бренд Snekkin. 

Вызов

Ограниченный бюджет и нулевое знание требовали сконцентрированного запуска на максимально узкую аудиторию. Но с точки зрения бизнеса под одним брендом нужно было запускать сразу несколько продуктов, так как для быстрого построения дистрибуции с нуля требуется кросс-продуктовый портфель (сетям в первую очередь интересны производители, которые способны реализовать максимальное количество субкатегорий), а кроме того, собственная производственная линия имеет определенные параметры по объему производства, при котором можно выдержать конкурентную цену.

Решение

Медиастратегия предполагала максимально выверенный таргетинг всех возрастных групп, чтобы не допустить путаницы в восприятии продуктов. В качестве основного канала коммуникации выступало ТВ. Тактическая реализация стратегии заключалась в разведении рекламы двух саб-брендов по сетке размещения и каналам таким образом, чтобы они не пересекались и при этом сохраняли высокую аффинитивность.

Эффект

В итоге удачный запуск и рост бизнес- и коммуникационных показателей более чем на треть превысивший запланированные.