Task

Australian Open-2019 is one of four Grand Slam’s tournaments, which attracts world’s best players, as well as millions of viewers. All matches are broadcasted live on Eurosport 1 and Eurosport 2 channels. The main task was to promote these broadcasts and increase the number of views.

Solution

Pleon Talan team initiated the launch of viral activation with opinion leaders on the cause of Elina Svitolina’s, a popular Ukrainian tennis player, participation in the Australian Open 2019.

We invited titled athletes, famous showmen, popular bloggers and TV personalities to participate in the project. They filmed motivational videos and combined them into a single video clip. Alexey Durnev, Bogdan Yusypchuk, Alexander Skichko, Alexandra Loboda, Alexey Shabanov, Vitaly Gilevich, Myron Markevich, Daniil Zeus Teslenko, Roman Gryschuk, Anna Gres and others wished victory to Svitolina. All opinion leaders engaged, did this free of charge.

The video was published on YouTube. We initiated the video promotion in national online and social media, and encouraged the opinion leaders to repost it themselves.

“We believe! We cheer and watch you try to win your first Grand Slam!” – these words became the video’s key message. In order for millions of Ukrainians around the world to express their support for the tennis player and see her win the matches, we put the links to Eurosport 1 and Eurosport 1 under the video, as well as call to action phrase: “I'd rather be watching Elina Svitolina”.

Result

34 resources, including in social media, have published the motivational video, namely Hromadske, Unian, Delovaya Stolitsa, Telegraph, Znaj.ua, sport.ua, tribuna.com, UkropNews, champion.com.ua, ag.worldpronews.com, sport .bigmir.net, tribuna.com and others.

The message has succesfully reached its audience and Elina herself: she posted it on Twitter 2 hours before the match. Her post has been seen by over 24,300 subscribers, and the video received over 1,600 interactions.

This campaign significantly raised people’s interest in the Australian Open 2019, as evidenced by the Eurosport 1 and Eurosport 2 audience increase during the tournament’s broadcast.

Задача

Australian Open-2019 — один из четырех турниров Большого шлема, чьи корты привлекают лучших игроков мира, а матчи собирают у экранов миллионы поклонников этого вида спорта.  Все поединки транслируются в прямом эфире на каналах Eurosport 1 и Eurosport 2. Поэтому главной задачей было повысить количество просмотров турнира и анонсировать прямую трансляцию теннисных матчей.

Решение

Команда Pleon Talan инициировала запуск вирусной активации с участием лидеров мнений.  Инфоповодом стало участие в Australian Open 2019 Элины Свитолиной, известной украинской теннисистки, которая входит в десятку лучших спортсменок мира.

К участию в проекте были приглашены титулованные спортсмены, известные шоумены, популярные блогеры и телеведущие. Они записали мотивирующие видеообращения для спортсменки, которые объединили в единый ролик.  Победы Свитолиной пожелали Алексей Дурнев, Богдан Юсипчук, Александр Скичко, Александра Лобода, Алексей Шабанов, Виталий Гилевич, Мирон Маркевич, Даниил Zeus Тесленко, Роман Грищук, Анна Гресь и другие.  Всех лидеров мнений удалось привлечь на бесплатной основе.

Видео было опубликовано на YouTube. Команда агентства инициировала размещение ролика в национальных онлайн-СМИ и соцсетях, в частности стимулировала перепост самими лидерами мнений на своих страницах.

«Верим! Болеем и смотрим, как ты выигрываешь свой первый Grand Slam!» — эти слова стали основным месседжем видео. Чтобы миллионы украинцев по всему миру выразили свою поддержку теннисистке и увидели серию победных матчей, в видео были ссылки на каналы Eurosport 1 и Eurosport 2, которые транслировали это мировое событие для общественности, и призыв наблюдать за ее игрой: «I’d rather be watching Elina Svitolina».

Результат

Мотивационное видеообращение суммарно опубликовано на 34 ресурсах, в том числе и в соцсетях. В частности, его разместили: «Громадське», «Униан», «Деловая столица», «Телеграф», Znaj.ua, sport.ua, tribuna.com, UkropNews, champion.com.ua, ag.worldpronews.com, sport.bigmir.net, tribuna.com и другие.

Сообщение дошло до своего адресата — видео увидела и за 2 часа до матча опубликовала и Элина Свитолина в своем профиле в Twitter. Ее пост просмотрели более 24 300 подписчиков, а видео получило более 1 600 интеракций.

После данной инициативы интерес к Australian Open 2019 значительно вырос, о чем свидетельствует увеличение аудитории каналов Eurosport 1 и Eurosport 2 во время трансляций теннисных турниров. Основная цель инициативы была достигнута.