Context

By 2012, Ukrainian online retail was successfully developing and began to compete with offline stores in price, convenience, and assortment. The situation stimulated the launch of new websites and improvements on the part of existing ones, which then lead to further tightening of competition for the consumer. Factors of success were users’ knowledge of the site address and the ability to enter the URL without first contacting the search engines.

The quantitative parameter that was an indicator of success was the volumes of direct traffic.

 

At the time, Prom.ua was already the largest shopping center on the Ukrainian Internet, which provided the widest assortment of consumer and industrial goods and services. The site offered customers more than 2 million items and services from more than 190 thousand suppliers located all over Ukraine. However, consumers perceived it as a B2B site, with a purely industrial orientation. It became necessary to shape consumers’ perceptions of the web store as an attractive retail site with a broad scope of products and focused specifically on the retail buyer.

Solution

Almost all commercial online resources in communications used the category of price advantage, but usually consumers’ perceptions of a particular web store’s comparative affordability have been were formed long before they visit the site.  Competition in the category of price was further complicated by the fact that the distance for the consumer from one web store to another is much shorter than between offline outlets. In this case, the behavior of consumers in offline stores was different from the behavior when buying online: offline, the buyer is looking for where to buy a certain product; on the Internet it is the product itself that he types into the search engine.

 

Based on this, we proposed to focus on the variety of categories and the breadth of the range fn the site.

Effect

In the first month of the advertising campaign, direct traffic grew fivefold, and the number of pages visited by 3.5 times.

Контекст

К 2012 году украинский интернет-ритейл успешно развивался и уже начал конкурировать с оффлайн-магазинами — в цене, удобстве, ассортименте. Ситуация стимулировала запуск новых интернет-ресурсов и активные действия со стороны существующих, что вело к дальнейшему ужесточению борьбы за потребителя. Факторы успеха: знание потребителями адреса сайта, способность вводить URL без предварительного обращения к поисковикам.

Количественный параметр, который является индикатором успеха, – объемы прямого трафика.

 

Prom.ua – самый крупный торговый центр в украинском Интернете, который предоставляет наиболее широкий ассортимент потребительских и промышленных товаров и услуг. Ресурс предлагает покупателям более 2 млн наименований товаров и услуг от более 190 тыс. поставщиков со всей Украины. При этом потребителями он воспринимался как B2B-сайт сугубо промышленной направленности. Стало необходимо сформировать восприятие ресурса как привлекательной ритейл-площадки с широким предложением, ориентированным именно на розничного покупателя.

Решение

Практически все торговые онлайн-ресурсы в коммуникации использовали территорию ценового преимущества, но восприятие того, что в Интернет товары дешевле, у потребителей уже давно сформировано. Конкуренция на территории цены усложнялась тем, что путь потребителя из одного интернет-ресурса на другой намного короче, чем между оффлайновыми торговыми точками. При этом поведение потребителей в оффлайн-магазинах отличается от поведения при покупке онлайн: в оффлайне покупатель ищет, где купить определенный товар, в интернете же в строку поиска он вбивает именно наименование товара.

 

Исходя из этого, мы предложили сделать акцент на разнообразии категорий и широте ассортимента на ресурсе.

Эффект

В результате уже за первый месяц рекламной кампании прямой трафик вырос в 5 раз, а количество посещаемых страниц – в 3,5 раза.