Task

One of the main channels for selling loan products, which ensures bank’s profitability, is the call center. We needed to analyze and point out the factors that affect incoming calls, in order to determine which communication channels should be used to increase the incoming call flow and how to maximize the return on each hryvnia invested.

Solution

The work process consisted of 3 stages: problem analysis, modeling and data analysis, drafting recommendations and their implementation.

First stage was dedicated to collecting and systematizing all available data on the client and its partners, comparing them with business indicators of previous advertising campaigns, as well as socio-economic factors of country's development, open data on consumer confidence in Ukraine and loan products usage dynamics.

Thus, we applied the methods of mathematical analysis and forecasting to the key metric "Incoming calls to the call center". We also analyzed parameters that affected conversion from media activity to calls, to applications and to sales consequently, and added them to the model.

Based on this approach, we found the solution and created a submodel for daily and weekly business tasks monitoring. 

Result

Through our ongoing systematic work with data, we have been able to achieve such results and determine the impact of each factor by developing recommendations for maximizing the use of media activity.

Using machine learning technology has affected the 2018 advertising campaign results:

·  We pointed out factors that affected the calls and managed the main ones.

·  We figured out the most effective communication channels mix to increase an incoming call flow to call center.

During the very first phase of the campaign, we received an 8% higher response to each TV rating, compared to the previous advertising campaign, while the overall growth potential after following the recommendation was 58%.  This means that no matter the amount of investment, we can receive a higher response, as well as the required numbers at a lower budget, in the future.

Задача

Одним из основных каналов продажи кредитных продуктов банка, который в конечном итоге обеспечивает его доход, является Call-центр. Возникла необходимость проанализировать и выделить факторы влияния на звонки. И, как следствие, определить, какие каналы коммуникации использовать для увеличения потока входящих вызовов в Call Center и как максимизировать отдачу от каждой инвестиционной гривны.

Решение

Процесс работы состоял из 3 этапов: анализ проблем, моделирование и анализ данных, формулирование рекомендаций и их выполнение.

На первом этапе необходимо было собрать и систематизировать все имеющиеся данные клиента и его партнеров с бизнес-показателями предыдущих рекламных кампаний, а также социально-экономическими показателями развития страны и открытыми данными по потребительскому доверию украинцев, динамике использование банковских продуктов.

Поэтому мы применили математические методы анализа и прогнозирования для ключевой метрики «Входящие звонки в колл-центр». Проанализировали и добавили в модель параметры, повлиявшие на переход от медиа-активности к звонкам, а от них - к заявкам и продажам.
На основе этого подхода мы нашли решение и сформировали подмодель для ежедневного и еженедельного мониторинга бизнес-задач.

Результат

Благодаря нашей постоянной систематической работе с данными, мы смогли достичь необходимых результатов и определить влияние каждого фактора, разработав рекомендации по максимальному использованию медиа-активности.

Использование технологии машинного обучения нашло отражение в результатах рекламной кампании 2018 года:

· Мы выделили факторы влияния на звонки и смогли управлять крупнейшими из них.

· Определили наиболее эффективное сочетание каналов коммуникации для увеличения потока входящих вызовов в Call Center.

Уже на первом этапе кампании мы получили на 8% более высокий отклик на каждый телевизионный рейтинг, чем за предыдущую рекламную кампанию, и общий потенциал роста при соблюдении всех рекомендаций составил 58%, что означает, что при любом будущем уровне инвестиций мы можем получить более высокий отклик или требуемый уровень показателей при меньшем бюджете.